The Con Club

Welcome to our website

Re-opening on Thursday 20th May, for more info please see our News page

  • Latest news March 2021
    Update 04/03/2021. The Government has announced that from 12th April bars, pubs and clubs may be able to open for outdoor service only. It has further announced that from 17th May this will include indoor use. The committee has decided that it will not be practical to open in April and we are planning on re-opening after the 17th May. Initially, we plan to open… Read more

May 2021

Penelope Isles – Saturday 22nd May 2021 - Sunday 23rd May 2021 at 5:00 pm - 9:15 pm
Sunday In The Bar – The Contenders – Sunday 30th May 2021 at 3:30 pm - 5:30 pm

Jun 2021

Ska & Reggae Fest – Terry Hall // Don Letts // Samsara Collective // Dubious Roots – Saturday 26th June 2021 at 6:00 pm - 11:30 pm

Jul 2021

The Members // Dakka Skanks // FreeDub Press – Saturday 3rd July 2021 at 7:00 pm - 11:45 pm
Daddy G (Massive Attack) & Andy Smith (Portishead) DJ Set – Saturday 10th July 2021 at 8:00 pm - 11:30 pm
Adrian Sherwood (On U Sound) – Saturday 17th July 2021 at 8:00 pm - 11:30 pm

Aug 2021

Discharge – Sunday 29th August 2021 at 7:30 pm - 11:00 pm

Sep 2021

Peter & The Test Tube Babies – Friday 3rd September 2021 at 7:30 pm - 11:00 pm
The Dunwells – Thursday 16th September 2021 at 7:30 pm - 11:00 pm
Alanis Morissette performed by You Oughta Know – Friday 17th September 2021 at 7:30 pm - 11:00 pm
The Smiths performed by These Smiths – Friday 24th September 2021 at 7:30 pm - 11:00 pm
Huey Morgan (Fun Lovin Criminals) – Saturday 25th September 2021 at 8:00 pm - 11:30 pm

Oct 2021

The Duran Duran Experience – Friday 1st October 2021 at 7:30 pm - 11:00 pm
Shonen Knife – Sunday 3rd October 2021 at 7:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Club Africa – Friday 8th October 2021 at 7:30 pm - 11:30 pm
Are You Experienced? – Uk’s No.1 Hendrix tribute – Saturday 9th October 2021 at 7:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Wrong Jovi (Bon Jovi Tribute Band) – Friday 15th October 2021 at 7:30 pm - 11:00 pm
The Total Stone Roses & Oaysis – Saturday 16th October 2021 at 7:30 pm - 11:00 pm
Manoeuvres – OMD Tribute – Friday 22nd October 2021 at 7:30 pm - 11:00 pm
The Stranglers performed by Straighten Out – Friday 29th October 2021 at 7:30 pm - 11:00 pm
The Nightingales – Sunday 31st October 2021 at 7:30 pm - 11:00 pm

Nov 2021

Bootleg Blondie – Saturday 6th November 2021 at 8:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Dub Pistols Sound System – Friday 12th November 2021 at 8:00 pm - 11:30 pm
Led Zeppelin performed by Letz Zep – Friday 19th November 2021 at 7:30 pm - 11:00 pm
UK Subs (Playing Brand New Age) + Knock Off – Sunday 21st November 2021 at 7:30 pm - 11:00 pm
Bob Marley performed by The Marley Experience – Friday 26th November 2021 at 7:30 pm - 11:30 pm

Dec 2021

Cockney Rejects – Thursday 2nd December 2021 at 7:30 pm - 11:00 pm
The Fabulous Cash & Carter Show – Friday 3rd December 2021 at 7:30 pm - 11:00 pm
Anti-Nowhere League / The Blue Carpet Band – Saturday 4th December 2021 at 7:30 pm - 11:00 pm
Philippa Hanna – Thursday 9th December 2021 at 7:30 pm - 11:00 pm
The Feelgood Band – Friday 10th December 2021 at 12:00 am
Bruce Springsteen performed by Bootleg Boss – Friday 17th December 2021 at 7:30 pm - 11:00 pm

Jan 2022

Special Kinda Madness (New Date) – Saturday 8th January 2022 at 8:00 pm - 11:30 pm
Subhumans / The Blunders – Thursday 13th January 2022 at 7:30 pm - 11:00 pm
Aladdin Sane (David Bowie Tribute Band) – Saturday 22nd January 2022 at 8:00 pm - 11:30 pm

Feb 2022

Pulp Friction – Friday 11th February 2022 at 7:30 am - 11:00 pm
Macka B // FreeDub Press – Saturday 26th February 2022 at 7:30 pm - 11:30 pm

Mar 2022

The Monochrome Set and Jetstream Pony – Saturday 12th March 2022 at 7:30 pm - 10:30 pm
Roddy Woomble – New Date – Tuesday 22nd March 2022 at 7:30 pm - 11:00 pm
South Coast Soul Revue’s Soul ‘n’ Funk Party – Friday 25th March 2022 at 7:30 pm - 11:00 pm

May 2022

Fleetwood Bac – Saturday 7th May 2022 at 8:00 pm - 11:00 pm